Register on the forum now to remove ALL ads + popups + get access to tons of hidden content for members only!
vintage erotica forum vintage erotica forum vintage erotica forum
vintage erotica forum

Go Back   Vintage Erotica Forums > Information & Help Forum > Help Section

Follow Vintage Erotica Forum on Twitter
Best Porn Sites Meet Our Girls Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices
Help Section If you have technical problems or questions then post or look for answers here.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-11-2017, 04:12 PM   #41
CARLTON BROWN
Vintage Member
 
CARLTON BROWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Ruraltania
Posts: 1,632
Thanks: 16,026
Thanked 15,041 Times in 1,621 Posts
CARLTON BROWN 50000+CARLTON BROWN 50000+CARLTON BROWN 50000+CARLTON BROWN 50000+CARLTON BROWN 50000+CARLTON BROWN 50000+CARLTON BROWN 50000+CARLTON BROWN 50000+CARLTON BROWN 50000+CARLTON BROWN 50000+CARLTON BROWN 50000+
Default

Just had the latest 0.2 update. Not sure if it's done anything of particular value, but Firefox is still working with no visible issues. AdBlock is also okay and I used it to block Taboola a couple of days ago, which is an incredibly irritating thing to pick up.
CARLTON BROWN is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to CARLTON BROWN For This Useful Post:
Old 12-13-2017, 08:57 AM   #42
Omnidirector
Senior Member
 
Omnidirector's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 489
Thanks: 2,590
Thanked 7,414 Times in 485 Posts
Omnidirector 25000+Omnidirector 25000+Omnidirector 25000+Omnidirector 25000+Omnidirector 25000+Omnidirector 25000+Omnidirector 25000+Omnidirector 25000+Omnidirector 25000+Omnidirector 25000+Omnidirector 25000+
Default

Is there any batch image downloader (like Chrome Fatkun downloader for example) which is compatible with the latest Firefox? After few days of using FF - I prefer it over Chrome, but afaik, some image grabbers are not working.

Last edited by Omnidirector; 12-13-2017 at 09:02 AM..
Omnidirector is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Omnidirector For This Useful Post:
Old 12-15-2017, 10:54 AM   #43
mucowag
Senior Member
 
mucowag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 220
Thanks: 1,080
Thanked 3,209 Times in 199 Posts
mucowag 10000+mucowag 10000+mucowag 10000+mucowag 10000+mucowag 10000+mucowag 10000+mucowag 10000+mucowag 10000+mucowag 10000+mucowag 10000+mucowag 10000+
Default

An interesting article.

https://www.deepdotweb.com/2017/12/0...owser-firefox/

The update was fairly seamless, apart from the add-ons, which have caused so many
problems, particularly NoScript.

DuckDuckGo plus privacy protection
HTTPS everywhere
Adblock plus
Ghostery
NoScript
Flash and video downloader

All have done several updates since the release, and things do seem to be settling
down now, though I just hate the new Noscript interface.
mucowag is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mucowag For This Useful Post:
Old 12-17-2017, 07:40 AM   #44
Rommelbommel
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 265
Thanks: 98
Thanked 489 Times in 169 Posts
Rommelbommel 2500+Rommelbommel 2500+Rommelbommel 2500+Rommelbommel 2500+Rommelbommel 2500+Rommelbommel 2500+Rommelbommel 2500+Rommelbommel 2500+Rommelbommel 2500+Rommelbommel 2500+Rommelbommel 2500+
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrLinc View Post
The only add-on I had to stop using was Video Download Helper, been using it to get videos from some popular porn videos site (which is censored here) but since Firefox switched to Quantum, this add-on and a few similar others I've tried, they all require you to install extra software on your computer; which by the way is only for Windows and maybe Mac, and I'm on Linux.
That extra software is basically just the popular free FFMpeg, with a few script added to convert files directly with the download. I could imagine that a Linux nerd has coded an alternative solution (maybe not an add-on) using this software. If you know how to use FFMpeg through the command line (it's quite complex), you can download anything.
Rommelbommel is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Rommelbommel For This Useful Post:
Old 12-17-2017, 10:37 AM   #45
Stroking_it
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 217
Thanks: 287
Thanked 1,498 Times in 205 Posts
Stroking_it 5000+Stroking_it 5000+Stroking_it 5000+Stroking_it 5000+Stroking_it 5000+Stroking_it 5000+Stroking_it 5000+Stroking_it 5000+Stroking_it 5000+Stroking_it 5000+Stroking_it 5000+
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mucowag View Post
...though I just hate the new Noscript interface.
Me too, but I have got used to it now for "regular sites". I don't quite trust it enough yet for hitting the porno image hosts. I've gone back to PaleMoon and old skool NoScript for that.
Stroking_it is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Stroking_it For This Useful Post:
Old 12-27-2017, 11:30 AM   #46
teejay83
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 46
Thanks: 122
Thanked 326 Times in 43 Posts
teejay83 1000+teejay83 1000+teejay83 1000+teejay83 1000+teejay83 1000+teejay83 1000+teejay83 1000+teejay83 1000+teejay83 1000+teejay83 1000+teejay83 1000+
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cicciobuki View Post
Do you mean the icon or the actual listings of your history?
Actual listings. Weird thing is, on a second PC the history is untouched after the update.

I might have to look into starting a new profile and copy pasting the sqlite.
teejay83 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to teejay83 For This Useful Post:
Old 12-27-2017, 09:10 PM   #47
cicciobuki
Vintage Member
 
cicciobuki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Belgium
Posts: 4,103
Thanks: 50,505
Thanked 33,367 Times in 4,108 Posts
cicciobuki 100000+cicciobuki 100000+cicciobuki 100000+cicciobuki 100000+cicciobuki 100000+cicciobuki 100000+cicciobuki 100000+cicciobuki 100000+cicciobuki 100000+cicciobuki 100000+cicciobuki 100000+
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by teejay83 View Post
Actual listings. Weird thing is, on a second PC the history is untouched after the update.

I might have to look into starting a new profile and copy pasting the sqlite.
Did you run CCleaner or a similar clean up tool? Sometimes (if not unchecked) they will clear your browser history as well)

Last edited by cicciobuki; 12-27-2017 at 10:13 PM.. Reason: typo's
cicciobuki is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to cicciobuki For This Useful Post:
Old 12-27-2017, 09:32 PM   #48
stagliano
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 67
Thanks: 181
Thanked 957 Times in 61 Posts
stagliano 2500+stagliano 2500+stagliano 2500+stagliano 2500+stagliano 2500+stagliano 2500+stagliano 2500+stagliano 2500+stagliano 2500+stagliano 2500+stagliano 2500+
Default

i rolled back to an older version as quantum and 52. esr suck. bogged down, crashie garbage.
stagliano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2017, 09:39 AM   #49
forfucksake
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 198
Thanks: 10
Thanked 1,109 Times in 176 Posts
forfucksake 5000+forfucksake 5000+forfucksake 5000+forfucksake 5000+forfucksake 5000+forfucksake 5000+forfucksake 5000+forfucksake 5000+forfucksake 5000+forfucksake 5000+forfucksake 5000+
Default

I absolutely despise inconsistent software.
It's a computer, if it dosen't do the same thing under the same conditions each time then there is a serious flaw somewhere.
I open a number of threads at the same time here and in other forums when I close a thread sometimes it goes to the next open thread and sometimes it goes back to the thread list page.
I want it to go to the next open thread each time obviously but the programmers haven't considered this.
forfucksake is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to forfucksake For This Useful Post:
Old 12-29-2017, 05:52 AM   #50
teejay83
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 46
Thanks: 122
Thanked 326 Times in 43 Posts
teejay83 1000+teejay83 1000+teejay83 1000+teejay83 1000+teejay83 1000+teejay83 1000+teejay83 1000+teejay83 1000+teejay83 1000+teejay83 1000+teejay83 1000+
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cicciobuki View Post
Did you run CCleaner or a similar clean up tool? Sometimes (if not unchecked) they will clear your browser history as well)
No nothing like that. I just tried making a new profile and pasting the old history file into the new folder - no dice. Sometimes the sqlite file can be corrupt...it's an ongoing mystery. Annoying because I use the history as bookmarks!
teejay83 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to teejay83 For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT. The time now is 11:02 AM.






vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise v2.6.1 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.