Register on the forum now to remove ALL ads + popups + get access to tons of hidden content for members only!
vintage erotica forum vintage erotica forum vintage erotica forum
vintage erotica forum

Go Back   Vintage Erotica Forums > Information & Help Forum > Help Section > Tutorials

Follow Vintage Erotica Forum on Twitter
Best Porn Sites Meet Our Girls Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices
Tutorials Step by step Guides and How to's with screengrabs.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-26-2016, 02:29 PM   #11
macdev
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 69
Thanks: 1,244
Thanked 890 Times in 59 Posts
macdev 2500+macdev 2500+macdev 2500+macdev 2500+macdev 2500+macdev 2500+macdev 2500+macdev 2500+macdev 2500+macdev 2500+macdev 2500+
Default

Thanks Hos - I'll give that a go!!
macdev is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to macdev For This Useful Post:
Old 01-26-2016, 06:43 PM   #12
macdev
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 69
Thanks: 1,244
Thanked 890 Times in 59 Posts
macdev 2500+macdev 2500+macdev 2500+macdev 2500+macdev 2500+macdev 2500+macdev 2500+macdev 2500+macdev 2500+macdev 2500+macdev 2500+
Default

Yes, I can see the box you've highlighted, but when I click on the copy URL nothing happens. Cutting and pasting doesn't do anything either.
I can't see any way to send the link.
I think I must be very stupid!!!
macdev is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to macdev For This Useful Post:
Old 01-27-2016, 07:13 PM   #13
hos
no remorse.
 
hos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: relocated to lurkerland.
Posts: 8,990
Thanks: 28,010
Thanked 68,407 Times in 8,193 Posts
hos 350000+hos 350000+hos 350000+hos 350000+hos 350000+hos 350000+hos 350000+hos 350000+hos 350000+hos 350000+hos 350000+
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by macdev View Post
Yes, I can see the box you've highlighted, but when I click on the copy URL nothing happens. Cutting and pasting doesn't do anything either.
the "Copy" function on imagevenue result page works only with active javascript. if you're using noscript or eventually an ad-blocker, you may have to change the settings of those tools.

but usually, without the necessarity of active javascript, you should be able to mark-up the entire code inside that box (with your mouse or by clicking in the box and pressing CTRL-A), then cut or copy it (CTRL-X or CTRL-C with your keyboard or rightclick-mouse and chose desired action) and then activate the messagebox of your post and press CTRL-V (or rightclick mouse and chose "paste") and the code should be placed.
__________________
Always the same pack, sunshiny dandering around like a bitch in heat to the presenters..
hos is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to hos For This Useful Post:
Old 01-29-2016, 09:40 AM   #14
macdev
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 69
Thanks: 1,244
Thanked 890 Times in 59 Posts
macdev 2500+macdev 2500+macdev 2500+macdev 2500+macdev 2500+macdev 2500+macdev 2500+macdev 2500+macdev 2500+macdev 2500+macdev 2500+
Default

Let me try again - once more, thanks for your help!!
I thought I had javascript activated because I use auctiva for putting stuff on e bay.

Last edited by macdev; 01-29-2016 at 09:42 AM.. Reason: missed info.
macdev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2016, 11:39 AM   #15
macdev
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 69
Thanks: 1,244
Thanked 890 Times in 59 Posts
macdev 2500+macdev 2500+macdev 2500+macdev 2500+macdev 2500+macdev 2500+macdev 2500+macdev 2500+macdev 2500+macdev 2500+macdev 2500+
Default

Thanks Hos - successful upload!
Check hausfrau in loops/old stuff!!
macdev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2016, 02:48 PM   #16
PNOIR
Member
 
PNOIR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 10
Thanks: 8
Thanked 70 Times in 9 Posts
PNOIR 100+PNOIR 100+PNOIR 100+PNOIR 100+
Default

Thanks, this helped out a lot.
PNOIR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2016, 05:05 PM   #17
GallifreyMan
Senior Member
 
GallifreyMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 149
Thanks: 839
Thanked 1,271 Times in 137 Posts
GallifreyMan 5000+GallifreyMan 5000+GallifreyMan 5000+GallifreyMan 5000+GallifreyMan 5000+GallifreyMan 5000+GallifreyMan 5000+GallifreyMan 5000+GallifreyMan 5000+GallifreyMan 5000+GallifreyMan 5000+
Default Upside down images???

Upon using the VEF uploader for a post, the images are coming out upside down!
Why is this? The images are fine (correct) yet on uploading, they turn out upside down!
Also, I can't see any way of rotating them.

GFM.
GallifreyMan is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to GallifreyMan For This Useful Post:
Old 08-28-2016, 05:35 PM   #18
Gladys Allova
Vintage Member
 
Gladys Allova's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: A man's gotta chew what a man's gotta chew..
Posts: 4,969
Thanks: 67,890
Thanked 72,407 Times in 4,990 Posts
Gladys Allova 350000+Gladys Allova 350000+Gladys Allova 350000+Gladys Allova 350000+Gladys Allova 350000+Gladys Allova 350000+Gladys Allova 350000+Gladys Allova 350000+Gladys Allova 350000+Gladys Allova 350000+Gladys Allova 350000+
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GallifreyMan View Post
Upon using the VEF uploader for a post, the images are coming out upside down!
Why is this? The images are fine (correct) yet on uploading, they turn out upside down!
Also, I can't see any way of rotating them.

GFM.
I've never used the VEF image uploader before , but I just tried it & had no issues
anyone else?
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Gladys Allova is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Gladys Allova For This Useful Post:
Old 09-21-2016, 10:26 PM   #19
sidewinder846
Member
 
sidewinder846's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Central Texas
Posts: 62
Thanks: 343
Thanked 221 Times in 41 Posts
sidewinder846 1000+sidewinder846 1000+sidewinder846 1000+sidewinder846 1000+sidewinder846 1000+sidewinder846 1000+sidewinder846 1000+sidewinder846 1000+sidewinder846 1000+
Default

If they are photos taken with an Iphone and you are using a Microsoft windows based PC then that is the problem. Look here. http://iphonephotographyschool.com/i...s-upside-down/
sidewinder846 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sidewinder846 For This Useful Post:
Old 09-21-2016, 10:29 PM   #20
sidewinder846
Member
 
sidewinder846's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Central Texas
Posts: 62
Thanks: 343
Thanked 221 Times in 41 Posts
sidewinder846 1000+sidewinder846 1000+sidewinder846 1000+sidewinder846 1000+sidewinder846 1000+sidewinder846 1000+sidewinder846 1000+sidewinder846 1000+sidewinder846 1000+
Default

From what I can see by reading the rules, before you can post you have to earn enough points first. By interacting with in the forum. But what I still need to know is are you required to post the HTML file from a image hosting site like someimage or imagebam maybe some one can help ?
sidewinder846 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to sidewinder846 For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT. The time now is 03:52 PM.






vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise v2.6.1 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.