Register on the forum now to remove ALL ads + popups + get access to tons of hidden content for members only!
vintage erotica forum vintage erotica forum vintage erotica forum
vintage erotica forum
Home Home
Go Back   Vintage Erotica Forums > Information & Help Forum > Help Section

Follow Vintage Erotica Forum on Twitter
Best Porn Sites Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices
Help Section If you have technical problems or questions then post or look for answers here.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-13-2018, 06:17 PM   #201
nobadguy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 177
Thanks: 7,297
Thanked 807 Times in 123 Posts
nobadguy 2500+nobadguy 2500+nobadguy 2500+nobadguy 2500+nobadguy 2500+nobadguy 2500+nobadguy 2500+nobadguy 2500+nobadguy 2500+nobadguy 2500+nobadguy 2500+
Default

Deciding factor seems to be allowing cookies.
Blocking all won't let Imagebam work no matter what pattern is used, allowing them let the pattern work.
nobadguy is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to nobadguy For This Useful Post:
Old 06-22-2018, 08:39 PM   #202
beechcott
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 41
Thanks: 242
Thanked 253 Times in 38 Posts
beechcott 1000+beechcott 1000+beechcott 1000+beechcott 1000+beechcott 1000+beechcott 1000+beechcott 1000+beechcott 1000+beechcott 1000+
Default

There's a new host file. Can anyone confirm whether all of the hosts that members here have had trouble with since the last host file was released have been successfully fixed in this new one (meaning that updating to it won't undo the benefits all of the manual fixes that were applied since the last host file was isntalled)?
beechcott is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to beechcott For This Useful Post:
Old 06-23-2018, 05:54 AM   #203
solarbear
Senior Member
 
solarbear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 138
Thanks: 3,122
Thanked 877 Times in 131 Posts
solarbear 2500+solarbear 2500+solarbear 2500+solarbear 2500+solarbear 2500+solarbear 2500+solarbear 2500+solarbear 2500+solarbear 2500+solarbear 2500+solarbear 2500+
Default

I saw that also, nice to see that functioning. I just chose "cancel to only add new hosts",, instead of "OK" to replace existing host file. Everything is fine with my IHG as of now anyway...still getting those pesky 10kb P&H icons....i think I should consider myself lucky that PH comes in 96% of the time.....When i first started using IHG.., PH and Imgbox were those hosts that needed additional effort.
__________________
Smutus Emeritus

Last edited by solarbear; 06-23-2018 at 05:54 AM.. Reason: edit
solarbear is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to solarbear For This Useful Post:
Old 06-24-2018, 10:08 PM   #204
beechcott
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 41
Thanks: 242
Thanked 253 Times in 38 Posts
beechcott 1000+beechcott 1000+beechcott 1000+beechcott 1000+beechcott 1000+beechcott 1000+beechcott 1000+beechcott 1000+beechcott 1000+
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by solarbear View Post
I saw that also, nice to see that functioning. I just chose "cancel to only add new hosts",, instead of "OK" to replace existing host file.
Would it be more advisable at this point in time to replace the host file with the new one, or to just Add the new hosts?
beechcott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2018, 05:30 AM   #205
solarbear
Senior Member
 
solarbear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 138
Thanks: 3,122
Thanked 877 Times in 131 Posts
solarbear 2500+solarbear 2500+solarbear 2500+solarbear 2500+solarbear 2500+solarbear 2500+solarbear 2500+solarbear 2500+solarbear 2500+solarbear 2500+solarbear 2500+
Default

I can't advise choosing "OK", i haven't done it that way except from the inception of using IHG. I always go with "cancel" to add only new hosts and that has worked for me so far.
__________________
Smutus Emeritus
solarbear is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to solarbear For This Useful Post:
Old 08-26-2018, 09:08 PM   #206
fats
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 239
Thanks: 18,310
Thanked 1,408 Times in 227 Posts
fats 5000+fats 5000+fats 5000+fats 5000+fats 5000+fats 5000+fats 5000+fats 5000+fats 5000+fats 5000+fats 5000+
Default imagebam via IHG needs cookies enabled and its own particular cookie set!

Quote:
Originally Posted by nobadguy View Post
Deciding factor seems to be allowing cookies.
Blocking all won't let Imagebam work no matter what pattern is used, allowing them let the pattern work.
Yes, that's important to know about. I like to keep cookies disabled and cleared out most of the time in Firefox. I enable 'em site by site as needed, and clear 'em all later with the help of the Cookie Controller extension. I have found that what works with IHG & imagebam is to first enable cookies, then open a temporary tab, load any imagebam image "manually", so to speak, click on the nuisance link to get to the image, then close the tab. I keep the URL of an imagebam image bookmarked for that purpose. Once imagebam has set its cookie in your browser, it will no longer refuse IHG's requests for images until you clear that cookie. There may be an easier way of doing this, but that one works for me and it's not much hassle.
fats is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to fats For This Useful Post:
Old 08-26-2018, 09:56 PM   #207
fats
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 239
Thanks: 18,310
Thanked 1,408 Times in 227 Posts
fats 5000+fats 5000+fats 5000+fats 5000+fats 5000+fats 5000+fats 5000+fats 5000+fats 5000+fats 5000+fats 5000+
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by beechcott View Post
Would it be more advisable at this point in time to replace the host file with the new one, or to just Add the new hosts?
The determinant should be whether you have done any editing of your hostf file to fix bugs caused by changes at the image hosts, or to add a new host definition. If you haven't done that, then click "OK" to replace the old file with the new one. If you have edited the file, then you'll lose your locally-made changes unless you click "Cancel" to add only new hosts.

If you click "Cancel", then you don't get the benefit of any bug-fix updates to existing hosts that are in the new file.

So it's partly a question of whether you want to DIY ("Cancel") or to just use the standard file that's distributed to everyone ("OK").

Last edited by fats; 08-26-2018 at 10:33 PM..
fats is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to fats For This Useful Post:
Old 08-29-2018, 11:55 PM   #208
Charlus
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 10
Thanks: 1,496
Thanked 29 Times in 8 Posts
Charlus 100+Charlus 100+
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by halvar View Post
That message appears when the page that should contain the image was successfully loaded but the link to the image cannot be found on it.
Either the imagebam server does not give the expected page to the grabber or something in between manipulates the HTML.
Hard to tell. There are ways to analyze this, but these cannot be explained in a few sentences (logging, wireshark,...)

Here is my hostcode for imagebam:
URL pattern:
Code:
^https?:\/\/(?:www\.)?imagebam\.com\/image\/[^&]+$
Search Pattern:
Code:
function(pageData, pageUrl) {
	var iUrl  = pageData.match(/img class=\"image\".+?src=\"(.+?)\"/);
	return iUrl ? {imgUrl: iUrl[1], status: "OK"} : {imgUrl: null, status: "ABORT"}
}

This post saved me a lot of time! Thank you, thank you so much!
Charlus is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Charlus For This Useful Post:
Old 08-30-2018, 01:47 AM   #209
Charlus
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 10
Thanks: 1,496
Thanked 29 Times in 8 Posts
Charlus 100+Charlus 100+
Default

Shit. I restart it and the problem showed up again.

One question, after you paste the URL pattern and the search pattern, what option do you have to click?

-update file
-add host
modify host servers
-another one?

Pardon my ignorance...
Charlus is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Charlus For This Useful Post:
Old 08-30-2018, 05:22 AM   #210
solarbear
Senior Member
 
solarbear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 138
Thanks: 3,122
Thanked 877 Times in 131 Posts
solarbear 2500+solarbear 2500+solarbear 2500+solarbear 2500+solarbear 2500+solarbear 2500+solarbear 2500+solarbear 2500+solarbear 2500+solarbear 2500+solarbear 2500+
Default

I think you just need to click "save"...I would post the screen capture, but would need to upload it to a host site first...be right back....

__________________
Smutus Emeritus

Last edited by solarbear; 08-30-2018 at 05:30 AM..
solarbear is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to solarbear For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT. The time now is 05:09 PM.






vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise v2.6.1 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.