Register on the forum now to remove ALL ads + popups + get access to tons of hidden content for members only!
vintage erotica forum vintage erotica forum vintage erotica forum
vintage erotica forum

Go Back   Vintage Erotica Forums > Information & Help Forum > Help Section

Follow Vintage Erotica Forum on Twitter
Best Porn Sites Meet Our Girls Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices
Help Section If you have technical problems or questions then post or look for answers here.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-13-2015, 04:20 PM   #1431
trucho69
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 3
Thanks: 1
Thanked 36 Times in 3 Posts
trucho69 100+trucho69 100+
Default

Our best chance is that someone able to log in pimpandhost and post a screencap of the tracert results, the only thing low level support does is reading a script.
There's a thread going on at pimpandhost http://pimpandhost.com/forum/showthread.php?t=2187
They have more chances of making orange move his ass
trucho69 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to trucho69 For This Useful Post:
Old 07-15-2015, 05:54 PM   #1432
highwayman274
Moderator
 
highwayman274's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: The Great White North
Posts: 3,361
Thanks: 70,280
Thanked 60,646 Times in 3,388 Posts
highwayman274 250000+highwayman274 250000+highwayman274 250000+highwayman274 250000+highwayman274 250000+highwayman274 250000+highwayman274 250000+highwayman274 250000+highwayman274 250000+highwayman274 250000+highwayman274 250000+
Default

Not being IT savvy, I am wondering if this suggestion (offered in another VEF thread) would help those who are having problems with IP's blocking access to Pimp and Host.

Then again, perhaps it is just another variation on "proxy" suggestions offered in this thread.

Quote:
Originally Posted by rotobott View Post
Using a proxy and not logging in are two different things, try this one

https://hide.me/en/proxy
__________________
Please read and follow the Rules

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Help us ID an unknown model
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Find a name for your favorite unknown model
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
highwayman274 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to highwayman274 For This Useful Post:
Old 07-16-2015, 01:14 AM   #1433
Predator2
Vintage Member
 
Predator2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: somewhere in time
Posts: 554
Thanks: 17,781
Thanked 25,784 Times in 740 Posts
Predator2 100000+Predator2 100000+Predator2 100000+Predator2 100000+Predator2 100000+Predator2 100000+Predator2 100000+Predator2 100000+Predator2 100000+Predator2 100000+Predator2 100000+
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by highwayman274 View Post
Not being IT savvy, I am wondering if this suggestion (offered in another VEF thread) would help those who are having problems with IP's blocking access to Pimp and Host.

Then again, perhaps it is just another variation on "proxy" suggestions offered in this thread.
It works for me
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
" border="0" />
Predator2 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Predator2 For This Useful Post:
Old 07-29-2015, 05:57 PM   #1434
highwayman274
Moderator
 
highwayman274's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: The Great White North
Posts: 3,361
Thanks: 70,280
Thanked 60,646 Times in 3,388 Posts
highwayman274 250000+highwayman274 250000+highwayman274 250000+highwayman274 250000+highwayman274 250000+highwayman274 250000+highwayman274 250000+highwayman274 250000+highwayman274 250000+highwayman274 250000+highwayman274 250000+
Default

Pimp and Host went completely off-line for several hours late in the day on July 28, 2015.

It is back in operation on July 29, but uploads and downloads are very slow. Most thumbnails appear, but attempts to retrieve full images often time-out.

Their "Forum" site offers no explaination.
__________________
Please read and follow the Rules

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Help us ID an unknown model
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Find a name for your favorite unknown model
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
highwayman274 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to highwayman274 For This Useful Post:
Old 08-03-2015, 05:26 PM   #1435
highwayman274
Moderator
 
highwayman274's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: The Great White North
Posts: 3,361
Thanks: 70,280
Thanked 60,646 Times in 3,388 Posts
highwayman274 250000+highwayman274 250000+highwayman274 250000+highwayman274 250000+highwayman274 250000+highwayman274 250000+highwayman274 250000+highwayman274 250000+highwayman274 250000+highwayman274 250000+highwayman274 250000+
Default

Still some odd-ball stuff going on at pimpandhost. Uploads work normally, and thumbs also load well, but download of full images is slow, and/or times-out.

Also, on August 2 & 3 log-in using IE and/or Chrome has been strange. After putting in User ID and Password and hitting the "log-in" button, both browsers return the white screen of death stating that the site cannot be connected. Refreshing the page does nothing.

If I do the log-in sequence and also tick the "Remember Me" box, (a) when I press "log-in" I still get the white screen of death, but . . . (b) when I back shift to get to the P&H log-in, my account is presented as if a normal log-in has occurred.

I'm getting no security notifications from Trend-Micro or Windows Defender, so suspect that P&H is having an episode of some kind.
__________________
Please read and follow the Rules

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Help us ID an unknown model
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Find a name for your favorite unknown model
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Last edited by highwayman274; 08-03-2015 at 05:28 PM.. Reason: adding text
highwayman274 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to highwayman274 For This Useful Post:
Old 08-10-2015, 05:29 PM   #1436
Oswald
Moderator
 
Oswald's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 10,762
Thanks: 44,705
Thanked 199,481 Times in 11,403 Posts
Oswald 1000000+Oswald 1000000+Oswald 1000000+Oswald 1000000+Oswald 1000000+Oswald 1000000+Oswald 1000000+Oswald 1000000+Oswald 1000000+Oswald 1000000+Oswald 1000000+
Default

I don't know if it's just me or not but today ImageBam pictures are taking an age to show up in the posts.
__________________
"I am guilty of Wrong Think"
Oswald is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to Oswald For This Useful Post:
Old 08-12-2015, 07:04 AM   #1437
the flu
Every Girl A Tiger
 
the flu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Malmö,Sweden
Posts: 6,136
Thanks: 75,776
Thanked 103,585 Times in 6,610 Posts
the flu 500000+the flu 500000+the flu 500000+the flu 500000+the flu 500000+the flu 500000+the flu 500000+the flu 500000+the flu 500000+the flu 500000+the flu 500000+
Default

I´m having some minor problems when uploading sets to Imgbox.
Suddenly,almost everytime I try,they seem to be losing pics in the upload.
Today I tried with a set of 108 pics,and both times 2-5 pics were left out,not banned though.
I started using adblock a couple of weeks ago,can it have something to do with that,or is it just Imgbox that is out of tune.
I use Firefox,and have the latest update installed.
Anyone have a clue,or suggestions on what to do?
I see some guys have started using Someimg instead,and it looks like its the same company that admin. the sites,so maybe all their clout goes into SI instead?
Help would be much appreciated,as always.
the flu is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to the flu For This Useful Post:
Old 08-12-2015, 01:20 PM   #1438
G-Type
Le Samouraï
 
G-Type's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: 36 Quai des Orfèvres
Posts: 10,383
Thanks: 100,595
Thanked 198,024 Times in 10,255 Posts
G-Type 1000000+G-Type 1000000+G-Type 1000000+G-Type 1000000+G-Type 1000000+G-Type 1000000+G-Type 1000000+G-Type 1000000+G-Type 1000000+G-Type 1000000+G-Type 1000000+
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oswald View Post
I don't know if it's just me or not but today ImageBam pictures are taking an age to show up in the posts.
Speaking of mysteries, I have the feeling that they show up quicker than usual...

Perhaps, your apparent bandwidth-lack compensates to my favour (just joking)
.
__________________


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Avec le temps va, tout s´en va.
On oublie le visage et l´on oublie la voix.
Le coeur quand ça bat plus, c´est pas la peine d´aller.
Chercher plus loin, faut laisser faire...et c´est très bien.
G-Type is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to G-Type For This Useful Post:
Old 08-12-2015, 02:12 PM   #1439
Name-Hunter
Veteran Member
 
Name-Hunter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 5,353
Thanks: 23,334
Thanked 149,040 Times in 5,172 Posts
Name-Hunter 750000+Name-Hunter 750000+Name-Hunter 750000+Name-Hunter 750000+Name-Hunter 750000+Name-Hunter 750000+Name-Hunter 750000+Name-Hunter 750000+Name-Hunter 750000+Name-Hunter 750000+Name-Hunter 750000+
Default

MacOS X, Firefox 39.03, USA

I use imagebam as my primary pic host as for the last 8 years it is head and shoulders above any other pic host in terms of longevity and stability.
Yes; it's been slow rendering thumbs for a day or so.
Upload speed is variable

I use imagebox as my secondary pic host, when imagebam bans pix.
Just the other day, it dropped an image from a large upload
But it was a rare occurrence

If you took a poll of the complaints and answers in this thread
The theme would be:
All pic hosts have bad days or weeks.
__________________
It's just a pretty picture without an ID

Last edited by Name-Hunter; 08-12-2015 at 05:23 PM.. Reason: spellcheck!
Name-Hunter is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to Name-Hunter For This Useful Post:
Old 08-12-2015, 03:20 PM   #1440
cuzzyman927
Veteran Member
 
cuzzyman927's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Down at the "Y"
Posts: 16,773
Thanks: 225,840
Thanked 564,156 Times in 16,809 Posts
cuzzyman927 2500000+cuzzyman927 2500000+cuzzyman927 2500000+cuzzyman927 2500000+cuzzyman927 2500000+cuzzyman927 2500000+cuzzyman927 2500000+cuzzyman927 2500000+cuzzyman927 2500000+cuzzyman927 2500000+cuzzyman927 2500000+
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by the flu View Post
I´m having some minor problems when uploading sets to Imgbox.
Suddenly,almost everytime I try,they seem to be losing pics in the upload.
Today I tried with a set of 108 pics,and both times 2-5 pics were left out,not banned though.
I started using adblock a couple of weeks ago,can it have something to do with that,or is it just Imgbox that is out of tune.
I use Firefox,and have the latest update installed.
Anyone have a clue,or suggestions on what to do?
I see some guys have started using Someimg instead,and it looks like its the same company that admin. the sites,so maybe all their clout goes into SI instead?
Help would be much appreciated,as always.
For about the past several days I am having the same problem. Depending upon the size of the set I am uploading an image code for 3-5 images appears instead of the actual image for every set I have attempted uploading. Upon a few navigation clicks imgbox claims the images contain errors preventing them from uploading.

I refuse to believe that there are that many images containing errors, but I do believe that imgbox is undergoing some type of underlying problem which has begun to emerge.
A few days ago I reported the problem to them but I'm not sure if they received it. I would suggest that others who also use imgbox report the problem to them. I have found in the past that they are pretty good in acting upon reported problems in a timely manner.
__________________

cuzzyman927 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to cuzzyman927 For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT. The time now is 12:54 PM.






vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise v2.6.1 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.