View Full Version : Intimatecelebs
buttsie
02-26-2011, 10:24 PM
Just came across this site which looks identical to the old robbs celebs site
Word of caution though
Within 2 pictures I opened via brooke satchwell I had a
Trojan win32/jpegiframe.a(Alert Level Severe )stopped by microsofts(MSE) anti-virus
Not sure if firefox/no script was bypassed but assume so
https://www.microsoft.com/security/portal/Threat/Encyclopedia/Entry.aspx?Name=Trojan:Win32/Jpgiframe.A
maybe a hacker on the site or a false positive
either way tread carefully if your thinking entering it
Thankfully I was running Sandboxed
pharoahegypt
03-02-2011, 11:20 AM
as much as im tempted to investigate... i loved robb's old site b4 his death... daily stop off in fact... i think ill pass until someone knows for sure.... cant afford trojans right now...!!
cheers buttsie for the forewarning. PhEg.
Hi,
I am the owner of intimatecelebs.com and can assure you that there should be no malicious content on this site... If you can confirm the exact file which is triggering alerts i will take a closer look at it.
buttsie
04-19-2011, 08:18 AM
Brooke Satchwell gallery
The first picture(blue bikini)on the 2nd line from top was the first one I clicked on
Tried it again today as well as every other one in the gallery
Its still giving the warning of trojan:Win32/jpeg.iframe.A
false positive perhaps but the picture didnt work a 2nd time tells me something isnt right
Tried clicking a 2nd time after cleaning with MSE anti-virus and the picture had been disabled
saying it was only a frame and I should enter by the front door
Hi,
Thanks for bringing this to my attention.. I looked into the file (brooke_satchwell_blue_bikini_OV7YW5F.jpg) and it did appear to have some HTML code appended to it... Not sure how, or why, as no sensible browser would render html code attached to the end of a jpeg file anyway...
Anyhow, i have removed this from the file so if you could take another look that would be appreciated:
Direct link: http://intimatecelebs.com/view2.php?dir=brooke_satchwell&image=brooke_satchwell_blue_bikini_OV7YW5F.jpg&size=full
Page: http://intimatecelebs.com/celebs/brooke_satchwell/index.html
I will also be looking through other files to see if any similar corruption has occured
USBPepsi
04-21-2011, 02:16 AM
Loads the pics as html, and labels every celeb's content as "Nude Naked Nip Slip", no matter what the content is, or whether there's any actual nudity. Yep, that's what I look for in a celeb site...
Thank you for your suggestions, the feedback is much appreciated...
I found a number of other pictures that somehow had html content appended to the files, these have now been removed...
I have also taken on board polartrade's comments, and as such:
The "nude naked nip slip" text is a default picked up by the script that generates the html if there is no other description present, this text has now been changed to "Celebrity Picture Gallery" to be more generic...
And the thumbnails pages now link directly to images instead of the view.php container page.
As i write this, the script is running over the site in alphabetical order, so the content at the start will be done while the later stuff might take a few hours.
I aim to make the site relatively straight forward, and free from overly intrusive ads but i have to balance the need to generate some level of revenue... So the only ads are regular banner/text ads, there should be no popups, no huge iframes that obscure content and most certainly nothing with sound.
If anyone has any more suggestions, please feel free.
pharoahegypt
04-21-2011, 03:34 PM
i agree that is is annoying to see every celeb named in this way, particularly when long time celeb collectors like us know most of whom uv got there havent shown anything.....
yes, looks like robbs old site, but clearly not got the content, yet, nor the videos... looks like a lot of the content is actually coming from the threads here to be brutally honest...??
i always loved robb's site, so i suppose a throwback to then isnt a bad thing, but content other than what we have already here is the only thing going to make ur site a success im afraid. having said that, best of luck.... PhEg
vBulletin® v3.8.7, Copyright ©2000-2013, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.